Anybody use accusonus/ERAbundle?

Greetings, fellow podcasters! :studio_microphone:

I use an accusonus ERAbundle Audacity plugin for getting rid of plosives and sssssses and other little bits.

According to an email today from accusonus, they’ve joined Meta and the ERAbundle will be unsupported in about a year.

I’ll need to migrate to something else and I’m wondering, what do you use for fine audio edits?

Thanks for your help!

3 Likes

Hi @JuleKucera,

This may not be at all helpful but I use Hindenburg for editing. I find the DAW easier to use than Audacity although Audacity may offer more options for fine tuning.

I added a plug-in from (-iZotope, I think. It was a $49 special…not studio quality but helpful.) @steveh alerted the group in one of my earlier podcast workshops about a sale.

And Hindenburg has a couple of built-in features. I think there’s a de-esser. I’m probably not taking advantage of all the features, cause I’m still learning things about it.

:crossed_fingers: :four_leaf_clover: good luck with

2 Likes

I do author on mic, @JuleKucera so audacity is good for me. I’d check in with Craig, SteveH and Jey, they are always excellente in the tech support realm.
AnnieP

1 Like

The industry standard for repairing audio is RX9 by Izotope. As you would expect more expensive and more complicated but when you learn to use it very accomplished. Different levels and regular deals.

RX as well as having a collection of plugins that work alarmist everywhere, has a stand alone app that will scan and make recommendations and keep your fix one click. Works pretty well from my experience, though I sometimes like to tweak slightly but that is probably more to do with my control-freak tendencies :wink:

@GermanWithNicole is a fan - anything to add Nicole?

I use both RX and Accusonus Era

3 Likes