Transcript for "Rich - with Danny van Leeuwen"

(Interactive content will replace this message when viewed in the Forum.)

00:00.00 podcomm Hello I’m Craig constantine.

00:02.49 Danny van Leeuwen Hi Craig I’m Danny Van Luen I’m also known as Health hats and I’m known as Health Ats because I am a person with multiple sclerosis I’ve been a care partner to several family members end of life Journey I’m a nurse. I have led several electronic health record implementations and I’ve been in the csuite of Health Care. So I wear a lot of hats.

00:30.27 podcomm Figuratively for sure and literally before we press record we kind of got into the topic of how you see podcasting as being a very rich experience for you like all the things that you get from it and i’m. And then we started talking about audio and you mentioned blending how podcasting being an audio medium it blends together a number of different things that you already were passionate about and I think it’s super important to note like you’ve you’ve also done significant amount of blogging and. And we also talked about how that’s very unidirectional I totally agree I blog a lot and it’s very 1 way and I get on my soapbox way too Often. Craig does not need a megaphone. Do you recall? what your experience was so you have a musical background. You’re you’re also a musician and. When you started podcasting and the first time you brought somebody else in and and realized I’m going to say realize the power of having that second person engage in a conversation. Do you remember what that was like and like what sort of ideas came to mind from that opening.

01:37.56 Danny van Leeuwen Well actually my first episode was it was the anniversary of my son’s dying and I I had this video.

01:56.58 podcomm Um.

01:56.66 Danny van Leeuwen You know a vh vhs video that um my my boss at the time had videoed an interview with my son at my fiftieth birthday ah about 2 months before he died and so I took.

02:11.22 podcomm Um.